All you need to know about the 2022 Ranji Trophy quarterfinals-line up 

The 2022 Ranji Trophy quarterfinals are about to start from 6th June onwards in Bengaluru. Due to the COVID pandemic, the tournament was organized in two halves with the league stage starting from 17th February 2022 till 15th March.

Group A comprised of Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat, Kerala, and Meghalaya. Madhya Pradesh and Kerala had 14 points each but due to more quotient, Madhya Pradesh made it into the knockout stage directly.

Bengal finished top of Pool B with 18 points winning all their 3 matches against Hyderabad, Baroda, and Chhattisgarh.

Group C saw Karnataka finishing at the top with 2 wins and 1 first-innings lead. They defeated Jammu and Kashmir and then thrashed Puducherry. Karnataka earned the first-innings lead against Railways.

Mumbai topped Pool D with 2 wins and 1 first-innings lead. They defeated Odisha and Goa outright, got 3 points via a first-innings lead against Saurashtra.

Jharkhand with the least number of points in the Pool stage defeated Uttarakhand in the pre-quarterfinals match played on 12th-16th March 2022. Uttarakhand finished top of Pool E with 2 outright wins and 1 loss.

Punjab dominated Pool F winning 2 outright matches and getting 3 points for the first-innings lead. Uttar Pradesh qualified directly from Pool G with 13 points including 2 wins and 1 point as Vidarbha took the first-innings lead. Till the last league match, UP and Vidarbha were neck to neck battle for the knockout stage but, UP registered an important win over Maharashtra to make it into the quarterfinals stage directly.

Jharkhand ended the Pool Stage with 12 points including 2 outright wins and 1 loss. Nagaland was the winner of Plate Group with 3 outright wins. They struggled against Jharkhand as the match ended in a draw.

Here we look at the teams of 8 teams reaching the quarterfinals of Ranji Trophy 2022.

The teams are well-matched and hoping to well contest 4 quarterfinals. They will be looking to erase the T20I mode that they played in IPL 2022 and help the side reach the semi-finals of the prestigious tournament.

  1. Bengal versus Jharkhand (Just Cricket Academy, Bengaluru)- 6th-10th June 2022
  2.   Mumbai versus Uttarakhand (KSCA Cricket (2), Ground, Alur)- 6th-10th June 2022
  3. Karanakta versus Uttar Pradesh (KSCA Cricket Ground, Alur)- 6th-10th June 2022
  4. Punjab versus Madhya Pradesh (KSCA Cricket (3), Ground, Alur)- 6th-10th June 2022

Captains for each team  

Mumbai- Prithvi Shaw

Karanakta- Manish Pandey

Bengal- Abhimanyu Easwaran

Uttarakhand- Jay Bista

Punjab- Abhishek Sharma

Madhya Pradesh- Aditya Srivastava

Jharkhand- Saurabh Tiwary

Uttar Pradesh- Karan Sharma